Page 1 of 2

Reply to Topic    Printer Friendly 

AuthorTopic
ajmal

OMAN
Topic initiated on Friday, October 15, 2004  -  8:10 PM Topic is locked
This Ramadan, I will...........

Assalamu alaikum...........
This Ramadhaan, I will establish a close relationship with the Qur-aan. I will give the top priority to knowing and understanding the contents and message of the Qur-aan. I will finish the whole Qur-aan with translation and tafseer by studying it steadily throughout the month from a good, translation and Tafseer.Insha Allah
muslim

CANADA
Posted - Saturday, October 16, 2004  -  4:05 AM 
aslam o alaikum,
this time i plan to take one step further then just read the QURAN with tafseer.iwill memorize important verses of QURAN.inshAllah
I am also studying for my medical exam.
any advice on how to keep up.
wasalam

Edited by: muslim on Saturday, October 16, 2004 4:06 AM
khusro

PAKISTAN
Posted - Saturday, October 16, 2004  -  5:12 AM 
Dear brothers

May Almighty Allah make both of u succussful in what u r planning to do and May Allah make all of our brother and sisters understand the message of Quran and help live our lives acording to it.

Ameen
saadiamalik

PAKISTAN
Posted - Saturday, October 16, 2004  -  8:52 AM 

Assalaamu Alaikum.

Its good to see people make Ramadan resolutions, just as fervently as is the trend with New Year's Resolutions.

I think we also need to make sure that we are utterly devoted towards making changes in us that Allah would desire, not just to last a month, but a lifetime, insha'Allah.

I wish everyone a blessed Ramadan, of course.

Wasalaam.

Saadia

kashifsyed

INDIA
Posted - Sunday, October 17, 2004  -  4:31 AM 
All the resolutions stated in the forum and the zeal to see it thrugh is very inspiring.Inshaallah every one wiill reach their goal .
Krystal

CANADA
Posted - Sunday, October 17, 2004  -  4:40 AM 
Salam,